American Red Cross Lifeguard Training and CPR Classes

Champion Swim Club offers American Red Cross Lifeguard Training and CPR Classes in Gaithersburg, Maryland

Class Dates (students must be at least 15 years old) 

Spring 2019

Session #7
Saturday, March 30: 12:30-6:30pm
*Sunday, March 31: 9:00am-3:30pm
Saturday, April 6: 12:30pm-6:30pm
Sunday, April 7: 9:00am-3:00pm
Saturday, April 13: 1:00-4:00pm

Session #8:
Wednesday, April 17: 9:00am-3:30pm
*Thursday, April 18: 9:00am-3:30pm
Friday, April 19: 9:00am-3:30pm
Saturday, April 20: 9:00am-3:30pm
Monday, April 22: 9:00am-12:00pm

Session #9
Saturday, April 27: 12:30-6:30pm
*Sunday, April 28: 9:00am-3:30pm
Saturday, May 4: 12:30pm-6:30pm
Sunday, May 5: 9:00am-3:00pm
Saturday, May 11: 1:00-4:00pm

More dates coming soon

COSTS

Lifeguard Training (includes CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer)
Includes Lifeguard Training, CPR/AED & First Aid. Successful candidates will receive a certificate for Lifeguarding/First Aid/CPR/AED valid for 2 years. 
Full Course: $180.00 
Review**: $120.00 

*CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer Stand-Alone Class 
Includes Adult, Child, Infant, 2-Rescuer CPR, Face Mask & Bag-Valve Mask
Full Course: $85.00 
Review**: $60.00 
Challenge**: $45.00 

**Review Classes: Your certification(s) MUST BE CURRENT to register for the class.  Review students will attend partial classes on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th days of a session. Students MUST bring a face mask with a one-way valve to Review classes. A new mask costs $20.00 (cash or check only). Students in the full course will be provided with their own mask.

DIRECTIONS 
All classes are held at:

Quince Orchard Swim & Tennis Club
16601 Roundabout Dr.
Gaithersburg MD 20878 
(301) 948-3116


From the South: 
Take I-270 towards Frederick 
Exit 10/11 at the Quince Orchard Rd., Clopper Rd., Rt. 124 exit 
Take the first exit “Quince Orchard Road” 
Turn LEFT at the second traffic light onto Quince Orchard Road 
Go through 6 traffic lights (about 2.3 miles)– the 6th light is Longdraft Rd. 
Go straight through traffic light at Longdraft Rd. (the pool “bubble” is on the right) 
Turn RIGHT at the first road on the right (Raven Rock Road) 
Turn RIGHT into the parking lot 

From Rt. 28: 
Turn onto Quince Orchard Rd./Rt. 124 going EAST 
Go .7 miles 
The pool “bubble” is on the left (before you make the U-turn) 
Make a U-turn at the traffic light at Longdraft Rd. 
Turn RIGHT at the first road on the right (Raven Rock) 
Turn RIGHT into the parking lot

 

Published on  March 21st, 2019